UIL District Realignment


Hunter King, Staff Member

Reading Time: < 1 minute

The University Interscholastic League announced the realignments of schools all around the state of Texas today. The biggest changes involve Cypress Falls High School who switched from district 17 to district 16 in the 6A class. 


The new district 16-6A is now all strictly Cypress Fairbanks ISD schools and district 17-6A will consist of four CFISD schools and four Spring Branch ISD schools. 17-6A remains similar to how it was before the realignment, but now without Cy Falls. As for 16-6A, Tomball Memorial High School moved to district 15, and Bryan High School was moved to district 12. 


The football and volleyball teams will be the first to play in their new districts. Next season’s football season is set to kick off on the August 27-29 weekend and full schedules are releasing soon.